Winners IAWRT Awards for Excellence

2017 Awards Winners 


Leila Doss Social Impact Award 

Winner: Strike A Rock Director : Aliki Saragas Country: South Africa


Mette Jansen Innovation Award

Winner: Quipu Project-Peru,  Producer: Sandra Tabares-Dupue, co-directors Rosemarie Lerner and Maria Ignacia Court. Country : Peru


Jai Chandiram Emerging Talent Award

Winner: Rasheed Director: Samia Badih Country: Lebanon


Honorable Mentions

Leila Doss Social Impact Award 

Women of the Forest Director: Shallah Montero Country: Philippines 

Mette Jansen Innovation Award

On Crafts & Kindness Director: Irene Achterbergh Country: Netherlands


Jai Chandiram Emerging Talent Award 

Bahava Director: Koel Sen Country: India


More details